

# 2008 Annual Report

# Board of Directors



Board of Directors (left to right): Richard J. Harrington; Edward J. Ludwig; Ellen M. Hancock; Jeffrey E. Garten; Betsy Z. Cohen; Earl G. Graves; Roger N. Farah Ronald A, Williams; Joseph P. Newhouse; Frank M. Clark; Barbara Hackman Franklin; Molly J. Coye, M.D.; Gerald Greenwald.

# **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

# Frank M. Clark

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Commonwealth Edison Company

# Betsy Z. Cohen

Chairman

RAIT Financial Trust

Chief Executive Officer The Bancorp, Inc.

# Molly J. Coye, M.D.

Chief Executive Officer
Health Technology Center

#### Roger N. Farah

President, Chief Operating Officer and Director Polo Ralph Lauren Corporation

# Barbara Hackman Franklin

President and Chief Executive Officer Barbara Franklin Enterprises

Former U.S. Secretary of Commerce

#### Jeffrey E. Garten

Juan Trippe Professor in the Practice of International Trade, Finance and Business Yale University

# Chairman

Garten Rothkopf

#### Earl G. Graves

Chairman

Earl G. Graves, Ltd.

#### Publisher

Black Enterprise magazine

# **Gerald Greenwald**

Founding Principal
Greenbriar Equity Group

Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer UAL Corporation

# Ellen M. Hancock

Former President
Jazz Technologies, Inc.

Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Exodus Communications, Inc.

# Richard J. Harrington

Chairman

Thomson Reuters Foundation

# Edward J. Ludwig

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer Becton, Dickinson and Company

#### Joseph P. Newhouse

John D. MacArthur Professor of Health Policy and Management Harvard University

# Ronald A. Williams

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Aetna Inc.

# **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

Ronald A. Williams

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

**Gery Barry** 

Chief Strategy Officer

Mark T. Bertolini

President

William J. Casazza

Senior Vice President and

General Counsel

Margaret M. McCarthy

Chief Information Officer and

Senior Vice President Procurement and Real Estate Robert M. Mead

Senior Vice President Strategic Marketing and Communications

**Lonny Reisman**, M.D. Senior Vice President and

Chief Medical Officer

Elease E. Wright

Senior Vice President

Human Resources

Joseph M. Zubretsky

Executive Vice President and

Chief Financial Officer

**CORPORATE SECRETARY** 

Judith H. Jones

Vice President and Corporate Secretary